Song of the Week – with a JPop twist…

This week BtoB had their comeback and while they were clearly my favourite, I have already posted about their MV so today I’ll give you something different from another group I love.

MYNAME!

MYNAME are one of my favourite groups. They are really good, and it makes me sad that they are not more popular in Korea. They do split their time between Korea and Japan though which I suppose does go towards explaining this. On the upside though, we do get great Japanese PVs from them.

This week they released the PV for their next Japanese single “Fight For You”. The single is released on the 26th of March, in multiple versions of course. Gotta love Japan CDs!

When I first watched the MV, I didn’t really know what to think, other then how cute all the members of MYNAME were looking! After a few viewings however the song really grew on me. Its  quirky, light hearted and fun with a few dramatic moments woven it. On the whole, I love it, especially how hot my bias JunQ is looking! 😉

Leave a comment